map

What We Do

We are a digital design agency with a particular focus on interaction design, experience and exhibition design as well as software development. Working in the intersection between the digital and the analogue techniques, we use the latest technology to move, engage and communicate with visitors. YOKE's portfolio ranges from interactive installations for museums and visitor centres to engaging brand experiences and events.

How We Work

Our concepts experiment and explore the possibilities of technology, always seeking new territories. However, our underlying philosophy is that technology should not steal attention from the stories and the content to be communicated to visitors. In fact, technology is just a tool for communicating the narratives in new and engaging ways.

Our team thinks holistically and conceptually always keeping the user in mind in order to create the best possible communication and experience. We are capable and resourceful innovators and concept developers ready to design, facilitate and manage the processes that ultimately ensure the intended dissemination. Our work approach is best described as an iterative process that covers conceptual sessions, experimentation, prototyping, design thinking, user testing and software production.

Who We Are

Since 2008, we have been building up into a large multidisciplinary team, often collaborating with external team players.

Today YOKE consists of the five partners: Jakob Nielsen Mandøe, Steffen Kirkegaard Winther, Jesper Harding, Lars Jessen and Simon Marxen and an international team of designers, concept developers, project managers, engineers and programmers.

Clients
site:media/team/Andre.jpg
André Maia

Lighting Designer
andre@yoke.dk

site:media/team/Anne-Sofie1.jpg
Anne-Sofie Spangsberg

Project Manager
annesofie@yoke.dk

site:media/team/Caroline.jpg
Caroline Sutherland

Project Manager
caroline@yoke.dk

site:media/team/Chloe.jpg
Chloé Pascal

Interaction Design Intern
chloe@yoke.dk

site:media/team/Daniel.jpg
Daniel Øhrgaard

Lead Design Engineer
daniel@yoke.dk

site:media/team/Jakob.jpg
Jakob Mandøe Nielsen

Co-founder & Partner
jakob@yoke.dk

site:media/team/Jeroen.jpg
Jeroen Derks

Interaction Design Student Assistant
jeroen@yoke.dk

site:media/team/Jesca.jpg
Jesca Brenda Nakimuli

Service Assistant

site:media/team/Jesper.jpg
Jesper Harding

Managing director, Co-founder & partner
jesper@yoke.dk

site:media/team/Kristian.jpg
Kristian Spencer

Developer
kristian@yoke.dk

site:media/team/Lars.jpg
Lars Jessen

Co-founder & Partner
lars@yoke.dk

site:media/team/Louise.jpg
Louise Mandøe Laustsen

Project Manager
louise@yoke.dk

site:media/team/Lucia.jpg
Lucía Merlo

Art Director
lucia@yoke.dk

site:media/team/Paolo.jpg
Paolo Rota

Lighting Design Intern
paolo@yoke.dk

site:media/team/Rune.jpg
Rune Brink

Designer
rune@yoke.dk

site:media/team/Simon.jpg
Simon Marxen

Creative Director & Partner
simon@yoke.dk

site:media/team/Sophie.jpg
Sophie Løssing

Strategic Director
sophie@yoke.dk

site:media/team/Steffen.jpg
Steffen Winther

Technical Director, Co-founder, & Partner
steffen@yoke.dk

site:media/team/SuneH.jpg
Sune Hede

Interaction Designer
hede@yoke.dk

site:media/team/Sune.jpg
Sune Kastbjerg

Interaction Designer
sune@yoke.dk

site:media/team/Tobias.jpg
Tobias Ebsen

Interaction Designer
tobias@yoke.dk

site:media/team/Vasilis.jpg
Vasilis Psychas

Developer
vasilis@yoke.dk

site:media/team/Vivi.jpg
Vivian Kathrine Nagy

Creative Producer & Project Manager
vivi@yoke.dk

Social
Phone

+45 91 55 87 02

Address

Njalsgade 23, pakhus 3, 2TV
2300 København S
Denmark

CVR

DK 32 14 87 00

Mail

mail@yoke.dk

interns@yoke.dk

jobs@yoke.dk