map

What We Do

We are a design studio with a particular focus on interaction design, experience and exhibition design as well as software development. Working in the intersection between the digital and the analogue techniques, we use the latest technology to move, engage and communicate with visitors. YOKE's portfolio ranges from interactive installations for museums and visitor centres to engaging brand experiences and events.

How We Work

Our concepts experiment and explore the possibilities of technology, always seeking new territories. However, our underlying philosophy is that technology should not steal attention from the stories and the content to be communicated to visitors. In fact, technology is just a tool for communicating the narratives in new and engaging ways.

Our team thinks holistically and conceptually always keeping the user in mind in order to create the best possible communication and experience. We are capable and resourceful innovators and concept developers ready to design, facilitate and manage the processes that ultimately ensure the intended dissemination. Our work approach is best described as an iterative process that covers conceptual sessions, experimentation, prototyping, design thinking, user testing and software production.

Who We Are

Since 2008, we have been building up into a large multidisciplinary team, often collaborating with external team players.

Today YOKE consists of the five partners: Jakob Nielsen Mandøe, Steffen Kirkegaard Winther, Jesper Harding, Lars Jessen and Simon Marxen and an international team of designers, concept developers, project managers, engineers and programmers.

Clients
Alexander Rye Nielsen

Sound Designer
alexander@yoke.dk

Anna Bisgaard-Nøhr

Project Manager
anna@yoke.dk

Caroline Sommer Sutherland

Project Manager
caroline@yoke.dk

Charlotte Heilskov

Project Manager
charlotte@yoke.dk

Emil Berzén

Creative Technologist
emil@yoke.dk

Ida Kjær Sejrsen

Spatial Designer
ida@yoke.dk

Jesper Harding Sørensen

CEO & Founding Partner
jesper@yoke.dk

Johan Hellgren

Creative Technologist
johanhellgren@yoke.dk

Kristian Spencer

Creative Technologist
spencer@yoke.dk

Louise Mandøe Laustsen

Project Manager
louise@yoke.dk

Mads Nikolaj Brandt

Spatial Designer
mads@yoke.dk

Maria Legaard Kjeldsen

Spatial Designer
maria@yoke.dk

Mette Karina Johansen

Spatial Designer
mette@yoke.dk

Mia Melchior Sjørvad

Project Manager
mia@yoke.dk

Rasmus Fredborg

Service Technician
rasmus@yoke.dk

Simon Marxen

Creative Director & Partner
simon@yoke.dk

Sophie Warberg Løssing

Strategic Director & Partner
sophie@yoke.dk

Steffen Winther

Commercial Director & Founding Partner
steffen@yoke.dk

Sune Kastbjerg

Technical Lead, Software
sune@yoke.dk

Thit Refn

Graphic Designer
thit@yoke.dk

Tobias Ebsen

Technical Lead, Hardware & Innovation
tobias@yoke.dk

Social
Phone

Main office: +45 91 55 87 02

Address

Njalsgade 25B, 1.
2300 København S
Denmark

CVR

DK 32 14 87 00

Mail

mail@yoke.dk

interns@yoke.dk

job@yoke.dk

Support

Submit a service request here